High court

The high court has the power to deal with any civil case.

The Court has three divisions each specialises in hearing cases of a certain type.  This makes use of particular skills and expertise held by judges in a certain area of the law.

The divisions consist of the Queen's Bench Division, the Chancery Division and the Family Division.

The High Court is based in London and is known by many as a result of the number of it's courts being part of the Royal Courts of Justice building in the Strand, London.  The High Court does have a presence outside London in that High Court judges sit in some of our major towns and cities around the country.


HM Courts & Tribunals Service - GOV.UK

Courts and Tribunals Judiciary | High Court

Judicial Office @JudiciaryUK

Related Items

The items below list this as being related in some way.

Amazon's recommended Books

RSS Feeds